PDA

View Full Version : Mccools stick?


unta8
08-12-2005, 05:39 PM
I am positive this is McCools stick. Can anyone confirm this so I can report him to ebay for useing copyrighted images?

schratxs20
08-12-2005, 05:42 PM
wheres the pics???????

UNCdefense
08-12-2005, 05:50 PM
smooth.lol

MinnetonkaLax
08-12-2005, 05:54 PM
freaking awesome man, lol just kiding, ill wait for the picks to come before i say soemthing stupid

Superman
08-12-2005, 06:28 PM
i think i know what hes talking about... it was a proton with a big word

PhishMeister
08-12-2005, 06:59 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/Custom-Lacrosse-Head-Stringing-for-New-or-Used-Heads_W0QQitemZ7174448550QQcategoryZ16043QQrdZ1QQc mdZViewItem

i believe that he may be talkin bout this one, and yes its mccools

Mad-Max
08-12-2005, 07:04 PM
No, I actually believe it's this http://cgi.ebay.com/New-STX-Proton-Lacrosse-Head-Custom-Dyed-Strung_W0QQitemZ7174489109QQcategoryZ88450QQssPage NameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Mrmccoolsatool
08-12-2005, 07:08 PM
hell ya thats his stick that little *******...dont worry bout it ill tell him

unta8
08-12-2005, 07:11 PM
No mad max, Phish was dead on. The guy who strung the photon did nothing wrong, but image theft is a no no on ebay.

PhishMeister
08-12-2005, 07:11 PM
nope, the picture of the razer is mccools

Mad-Max
08-12-2005, 07:17 PM
the picture of the razer (http://cgi.ebay.com/Custom-Lacrosse-Head-Stringing-for-New-or-Used-Heads_W0QQitemZ7174448550QQcategoryZ16043QQrdZ1QQc mdZViewItem) is mccool's but he's not selling the custom stringing thing, it's just an example of wut the guy selling the job is saying he can do, the proton (http://cgi.ebay.com/New-STX-Proton-Lacrosse-Head-Custom-Dyed-Strung_W0QQitemZ7174489109QQcategoryZ88450QQssPage NameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem) is wut mccool is selling

NY Lax 4
08-12-2005, 07:22 PM
the proton gives credit though "strung flawlessly with a "Big Word" pocket"

Hookem
08-12-2005, 07:23 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/Custom-Lacrosse-Head-Stringing-for-New-or-Used-Heads_W0QQitemZ7174448550QQcategoryZ16043QQrdZ1QQc mdZViewItem

i believe that he may be talkin bout this one, and yes its mccools
wow that is awsome dye job, i love how those side slashes fade damn thats nice

PhishMeister
08-12-2005, 07:24 PM
is that sarcastic ? bcuz its kinda hard to detect sarcasm on the comp, haha

laxattack8888
08-12-2005, 08:31 PM
No, Hookem's not expressing sarcasm and neither am I. I want that razer or will pay mccool to dye one of my heads just like his razer, that is one of the cooles dyes I've ever seen.

LCNlaxman
08-12-2005, 08:39 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/Custom-Lacrosse-Head-Stringing-for-New-or-Used-Heads_W0QQitemZ7174448550QQcategoryZ16043QQrdZ1QQc mdZViewItem

Read the first line in the description.

My name is Steve and I am dissatisfied with the different companies who "custom" string or dye heads. There is no "custom" about it. You pick out one of their string or dye jobs and they do it. End or story.

:thumbsup:

This kid is my hero... :whyme:

laxattack8888
08-12-2005, 08:44 PM
^ True. Mccool's first name is Max, so Steve is a different guy. Whatever though, Steve's dye is absolutely awesome and would still pay him to dye one of my heads like that.

Warrior
08-12-2005, 09:06 PM
dude the point is...That wasnt Steves head...it is mikes head...steve is passing that off as his head to get more business

Viperlaxer132
08-12-2005, 09:31 PM
You guys need to read the information he gives. He doesnt say, "I dyed and strung this head!" like you guys are saying. It says: The stringing pictured here is a turtle shell pocket on e-larosse. I can string this pocket, and anything else.

I don't know about you guys but from that I get that hes trying to say, "This isn't my work but I can do this if you want me to."

Warrior
08-12-2005, 09:38 PM
I never saw that...haha well its still kinda shady lol...sorry...its a friday nite...nuff said

Trilax03
08-12-2005, 09:40 PM
yeah i agree w/ viperlaxer132...image theft is another issue but he never said that he did it the work on the stick (pretty sweet artwork by the way)

Mrmccoolsatool
08-12-2005, 09:51 PM
no yall mrmccool is Max...the one wiht the buisiness..me mrmccoolisatool is mike

LaxAttack2
08-12-2005, 11:30 PM
yeah i really don't think he was in anyway trying to say that he strung it, but rather just showing an example i don't really know the ebay rules tho, but that is one sick dye mrmccool

slinkyspine
08-13-2005, 02:40 PM
he gave credit to elacrosse so its ok i think

livin4lax09
08-14-2005, 03:14 PM
its fine. nowhere on that stick tech page does it say "images belong to e-lacrosse and can not be copied or reproduced without the consent of e-lacrosse" giving credit is fine.

mrmccool
08-16-2005, 12:00 PM
to that seller (of my razor) I wrote:
The picture you have posted is not yours. If you are so good at stringing/dying sticks, why not just put up pictures of your work? And another thing, there is such thing as custom dying and custom stringing. I do it everyday for people and make original sticks for customers, so you are off with that comment. I don't know what you're trying to pull here but saying you can string this picture is poor advertisement. What are you doing?
This is kinda rediculous, he's not only using my pocket in MY HEAD but is also offering the same business that I do. He is slamming what my business does, and saying that he is the only one who can do "custom stringing". Is this guy for real? He's trying to be me but disagrees with how how I do stuff? This guy's even worse than the kids who sold the "Twizzle" pocket. What can I do besides a nasty email? Does anyone know where this kid lives that could loan me a Dpole for an hour?

for clarification, my name is max, my little brothers name is mike.

wrwarrior19
08-17-2005, 12:31 AM
Right on stick it to him. Probably just some kid that thinks he can string and like you said
why not just put up pictures of your work?

All I have to say is that he's a little****** **** ****** ****** ****** **** *** ***** ***** ****** ******** ****** ***** **** **** **** **** ****** ***** ****** ***** PIECE OF ****!

Use your imagination