View Full Version : Weird Thing at lax.com
ghser99
04-05-2006, 02:33 PM
so i just read the thread about that guys evo pro getting warped so i went to lax.com to read more about it. The sort of weird thing is, if you go down to the "about the product" part and highlight the paragraph words appear, that say "superior lacrosse equipment", is this some sort of subliminal messaging to get us to buy from lax.com, b/c in fact i tried this on some other pages for their heads and it did the same thing. interesting :thinking: :nut:
heres a link to the evo pro
http://www.lax.com/shop/item.phtml?page=product_4097_front.phtml
Texlax33
04-05-2006, 02:35 PM
LOL i never noticed that before, thats crazy, those flippin tricky warrior people
WHEELAX2
04-05-2006, 02:38 PM
maybe its their "hook" or trademark
AttackMan17
04-05-2006, 02:42 PM
Hm...wierd.
All products (all companys) do that on lax.com :WTF:
I guess its just a lax.com thing.
scruffy221
04-05-2006, 02:43 PM
ya next ur computer will issue a low pitched hum while viewing Warrior equiptment. And upon careful listening it will sound like "BUY WARRIOR, BUY WARRIOR" over and over again. then u have to buy their stuff just so it will stop.
middieman1
04-05-2006, 02:47 PM
There's been a thread on this. It's so if somebody searches supperior lacrosse equiptment on google or a search engine it'll come up. They do it so they can come up on more searches so more people see the site.
ghser99
04-05-2006, 03:17 PM
so i searched it on google and yahoo and checked all the results on google and the the first eleven pages on yahoo(stopped b/c it got really boring) anyways there was not a single page from lax.com, so that just about blows your theory middieman1, so it still remains a mystery,
as for there already being a thread on this, its just about impossible to search for this any ways, but i did and got nothing in the first ten pages sooooooo. :guns: :monkey:
Dadabhoy_Muzzi
04-05-2006, 03:18 PM
Heres the thread:
http://www.lacrosseforums.com/showthread.php?t=32035&highlight=Superior
ghser99
04-05-2006, 03:21 PM
yeah im just saying i had no clue what to search for
middieman1
04-05-2006, 03:21 PM
When I search it on google it's the first two results...
It's the second result on Yahoo also.
http://www.google.com/search?sourceid=navclient&ie=UTF-8&rls=RNWE,RNWE:2005-37,RNWE:en&q=superior+lacrosse+equipment
http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=superior+lacrosse+equipment&fr=FP-tab-web-t&toggle=1&cop=&ei=UTF-8
ghser99
04-05-2006, 03:24 PM
what ok, so sorry then, my computer didnt do that, my apoligies
middieman1
04-05-2006, 03:48 PM
It's all good. I'm not even sure if that's why they do it, I just thought it was cause that's what I read in the other thread.
gigo567
04-05-2006, 05:00 PM
Actually middieman1 has a hidden message in his sig: NH LAX O6 .
Also if you read this message you are a loser and have no friends. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
LaxBoy92
04-05-2006, 05:06 PM
I think they're onto me! I hope they don't see my signature!
lVlike
04-05-2006, 06:19 PM
It's on every equipment thing, sorry to burst your bubble but it's been around for a while.
motolax415
04-05-2006, 06:34 PM
yeah well next thing you know they are going to be sending messages in your dreams saying "BUY SUPERIOR LACROSSE EQUIPMENT!"
ekajsk8er
04-05-2006, 06:42 PM
http://img119.imageshack.us/img119/2645/subliminal0qd3oa.gif (http://imageshack.us)
ghser99
04-05-2006, 09:01 PM
Actually middieman1 has a hidden message in his sig: NH LAX O6 .
Also if you read this message you are a loser and have no friends. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
haha the thing you wrote in white, i guess i have no friends :clap:
PCHSlax5
04-05-2006, 09:13 PM
I wonder why they do that...if they wanted it there they might as well have it so u can easily read it.
cmplax91
04-05-2006, 10:14 PM
ya ive noticed that before also... but its said different things too
VLax9Finisher
04-07-2006, 12:27 PM
Guys the "subliminal" message is on every head... probably on every shaft too. Its not something tricky just from Warrior, but just from Lax.com.
snell31
04-07-2006, 12:47 PM
its at the top to, next to- Warrior: Evolution Pro (Lacrosse Heads)
marflax33
04-07-2006, 01:57 PM
I think they do it just cause they are that awesome, i mean whats cooler than invisible writing that can only be seen by being highlighed?
AttackMan17
04-07-2006, 01:58 PM
I think they do it just cause they are that awesome, i mean whats cooler than invisible writing that can only be seen by being highlighed?
Not much is cooler than that my friend. Its probably the google thing like someone said. :monkey: :monkey:
JoshM
04-07-2006, 03:24 PM
There's been a thread on this. It's so if somebody searches supperior lacrosse equiptment on google or a search engine it'll come up. They do it so they can come up on more searches so more people see the site.
That's exactly what it's for. As a matter of fact, this is cheating, and can get them banned from google if they find out about it.
rjattack19
04-07-2006, 04:31 PM
haha thats funny i wonder what there reasoning is behind it???
400 woot
JoshM
04-08-2006, 10:46 AM
haha thats funny i wonder what there reasoning is behind it???
400 woot
Read my post.
BeaverFondu
04-08-2006, 12:37 PM
It's on every product.......
http://www.lax.com/shop/item.phtml?page=product_4203_front.phtml
laxgod1790
04-08-2006, 03:49 PM
http://img119.imageshack.us/img119/2645/subliminal0qd3oa.gif (http://imageshack.us)
Hahaha thats pretty funny
900th post. Hundred more till a thousand
atacklax
04-08-2006, 04:13 PM
Search.
http://lacrosseforums.com/showthread.php?t=32035&highlight=subliminal+message
But its pretty cool.