View Full Version : Rp or not?
viewburner
04-15-2006, 05:09 PM
FIRST if this breaks any rules by posting this sry and mods you can close.
I was searching the internet and found this site who sells a "custom trad pocket" wick looks exsactly like an rp so can any one tell me why this doesnt go against the patent.http://members.cox.net/blackholepockets/blackholeTrad.html
He sells string supplies using jimas pics http://members.cox.net/blackholepockets/meshkits.html
Enjoi LAX
04-15-2006, 05:11 PM
so can any one tell me why this doesnt go against the patent.
Cause it's ugly as sin :hot:
laxiceman
04-15-2006, 05:15 PM
Cause it's ugly as sin :hot:
Just because it's ugly, doesn't mean it doesn't perform well. Anyways, thats almost the price of a regular rp, and both prices are way too steep. But you're right, about wondering why rp doesn't do anything, maybe cause it is a bit different, but still???
lax_kid_22
04-15-2006, 05:17 PM
they could have done just one little thing diff
but yea it is the same pics as jima has
ghser99
04-15-2006, 05:18 PM
it doesnt look that bad
laxiceman
04-15-2006, 05:20 PM
but yea it is the same pics as jima has
Wait, are you talking of Jimalax?
AttackMan17
04-15-2006, 05:23 PM
Illegal. thats an RP with less twists.
lax_kid_22
04-15-2006, 05:24 PM
yea i ment jimalax
laxiceman
04-15-2006, 05:25 PM
yea i ment jimalax
Where do they have that pic?
Edit: Nevermind, sorry I didn;t see his second link with the guys stringing kits, my bad. I thought you meant the picture of the pocket.
Those were last updated last year, so I definetely wouldnt trust it. Also, A low pocket costs 5.00 more? Wtf?
brainddeadjock
04-17-2006, 08:33 PM
I have a couple of buddies who play at another school who use his pockets. They really like the mesh ones. He is a local coach who got tired of stringing everyones pockets. So he charges money.
cloo24
04-18-2006, 09:10 AM
40 bucks is REDICULOUS for a mesh pocket. it probably takes hime about 10 minutes to string
mohawklax1212
04-18-2006, 10:08 AM
for real. i do em for 5 for my friends
livin4lax09
04-18-2006, 10:23 AM
contact jimalax and tell them about this loser. I'm sure they'll be appreciative.
it's some kid who doesn't know anything about copyright laws or even professional looking sites. WHo would order anything from a site that looks like an angelfire page?
soclax15
04-18-2006, 12:53 PM
I had an online stringing site for a couple of years back in High School, and didn't have a digital camera at the time. I asked a similar site if I could use their pictures of certain pockets, and they allowed me too so long as I included a link on my site that said "Picture provided by <don't remember the name of the site now>". My guess is that this guy does not have permission from jimalax to use their images.